They deliver the complete package to the start

18/01/21 “This year the jury honors the collective, the community and the solidarity”, say Markus Melms, Christian Salić and Max Kickinger, the founders of the Heimo Erbse Prize. This award was given to the team of Late Hour Music presented.

The Late Hour Studio is regarded as a talent factory on the local music scene. In addition to many stars and international greats, Harald Mörth has been producing and promoting talented young artists in a targeted manner since 2007. Together with his brother Michael Mörth, the artists are offered a professional platform. “From the high-end recording studio to publishing, promotion and the production of merchandise, all areas are offered for a high-quality release.

The Heimo Erbse Prize is more endowed this year than usual, namely 5,000 euros. So far it was 3,000 euros. The prize money comes from the estate of the composer Heimo Erbse. The artists are free to choose how the respective award winners use the money; it is intended as a contribution to a specific production, such as a sound or video recording or a doctorate. Harald and Michael Mörth will use the prize money to support the productions of label artists Mace (hip-hop), Karl Kayzer (singer-songwriter) and Coperniquo (rock). In addition, with this financial help, the first “Embuna” hip-hop album, which will include ten to fifteen acts from all over the country, can be realized and released, the Rockhouse Salzburg is happy to say.

The previous winners: 2009 Mel, 2010 Random Hit, 2011 Playstotype, 2012 The More Or The Less, 2013 Steaming Satellites, 2014 The Helmut Bergers, 2015 Olympique, 2016 Mynth, 2017 Please Madame, 2018 Gospel Dating Service, 2019 Magic Delphin, 2020 Dandelion . (Rockhouse)

The awarding of the pea prize and the presentation of the Xtra Ordinary Vol. 24 sampler on January 15th in the Rockhouse in the FS1 stream –
Image: Rockhouse / Ludwig Seidl

Read original article here

Leave a Comment